The way that leads to LIFE

Jesus, the Light of the World ] Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.”

John 8:12

Take a moment to imagine yourself walking in a large unknown dark room and trying to get to the door.  After a few minutes, pacing back and forth, how do you start to feel?  Impatient?  Scared? I personally would not like to be in that situation.  But then someone hands you a flashlight, Phew what a relief! !  Would you use the flashlight or push it away?

Well this “flashlight” so to speak is minuscule compared to the light of Jesus and how once you have Him in your life then you have the reassurance that you are walking in a path that leads to life.  What is life? To me life is living my daily life with peace, joy, love and so much more in my heart despite the circumstances.  It also holds the promise of eternal life, knowing that when I die I know where I’m going..I will be dead physically yet more alive than ever, living in my new & perfect spiritual body and meeting face to face with my creator Jesus Christ as well as reuniting with loved ones who passed away before me.

I pray that you are touched by Gods promises and that you know and understand that you do not need to be walking this life alone.  Jesus Christ died in the cross for you and He loves you and wants you to be a part of His family.  Follow Him and I promise you that you’ll never want to look back.

 

Leave a Reply

