You are a Queen!!! Love, Power, Self-Discipline

For God has not given us a spirit of fear but of love, power and self-discipline.  2 Timothy 1:7

This specific verse has spoken over my life and it is one of my favorite.  As a woman in her 30s who has experienced rejection, loss, and self-doubt I have felt fearful.  But fear is a liar that we must reject, it comes from our enemy Satan.

However, reading the Bible has given me courage to fight off fear because God is with me, not only did He die for me but He loves me unconditionally and He has put in me a spirit of love, power, and self-discipline.  When I take my eyes off this world (what the news is saying), what others say and think, what my own mind may say and FIX MY EYES on the Lord Jesus Christ and what He is telling me than I feel rested.  He wants us to trust and feel peace in his presence.  Plans may not always go our way and we will experience hardships but in the midst we must trust Him for He works all things for those who love Him.  We have eternity waiting for us in heaven in His presence but until then we must rest in His goodness and live our lives reading and believing His Word.

Take a moment to repeat this verse and know that God has given you a spirit of LOVE, POWER, and SELF-DISCIPLINE.  When you read this, believe it and apply it.

  1. Who are you going to demonstrate love to today?
  2. How are you going to show power in a positive way?
  3. How are you implementing self-discipline?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

