The Fruit of the Spirit


But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulnessgentleness and selfcontrol. Against such things there is no law
Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desiresSince we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.  Let us not become conceited, provoking and envying each other.
Galatians 5:22-26

A few years ago I had a beautiful dream that I was at my parents backyard when suddenly I looked up at the sky and fruit starting to fall down from heavenI naturally opened my hands to catch the fruitWhat was more astonishing was that I was able to feel someone opening my hands wider so that I could fit more fruit in the palms of my handsAs both my hands were filled with a variety of beautiful, brightcolored fruit I couldnt help but feel overjoyed. I had plenty, enough for myself and othersIve dreamt many dreams but this particular one stands out and I still long to know what it truly meansI cant help but be reminded of the verse above when I think about my dreamI truly hope that it means that God has granted me some of the fruit of the spirit.  

 Would you like to receive the fruit of the spiritIf so which onesDo you think its possible to have all the ones God has mentioned above? I’m sure thats possible! One thing is for certain and that is the only way to receive these fruits is to know and have a personal relationship with Jesus ChristAs the verse indicated, to BELONG to Jesus Christ.  As long as we are breathing we have an opportunity, a chance to accept Him as Lord and Savior.  Maybe that time for you is NOW.  You are precious, One of a Kind, God’s chosen one.  

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

